Racing pics, vids and anything visual (within reason).

Moderators: flogger, SilverYota, JimR, Thorox

avdoc

Post by avdoc » Mon Sep 10, 2007 5:32 pm

Hey-

I am new to this event, although I always wanted to watch it on Easter at Sam's but was never able to. Now it is in my back yard (so to speak), and I want to get involved. I drag raced, and drove hard on back roads, ridden sport bikes, but never this. I just purchased another Mr2 Turbo so I could have fun with you guys. I look forward to meeting all of you, and learning the rules. I pick this car up in a few weeks, it's still in Texas. It will probably be next season before I start, but I would like to watch sometime this year. I will try to come out on the 16th.

crazy eddie

Post by crazy eddie » Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:24 pm

Watch ? We need to get you some ride-alongs for the best seat in the house. Well keep in mind that we have 2 events left after the 16th.
One more autox and our annual Travelling Tombstone Road Rally & BBQ.
We are also trying to obtain a field where we can get a rallycross event in before the end of teh season but nothing definite on that.

Welcome and may your cone collections be few.

avdoc

Post by avdoc » Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:58 pm

This is the MR2. I would love to take a course ride with someone to get the feel of the track.

avdoc

Post by avdoc » Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:23 pm

It has brake, suspension mods, and maybe a transmission mod. The turbo is currently stock, but won't be as it is ready to provide fuel now. :wink: :wink: :wink: I guess it might be the street modified 2 class or something like that. I just want to have fun and relieve stress, and I love racing. And, my house and my shops are within 2 miles from the course, so I do not have far to travel.

Crazy_Dog
Location: Hangin out at the Stick, lookin at a thing in a bag

Post by Crazy_Dog » Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:41 pm

?? only one event left? lol I need to wakeup.... I didnt know :s
There's no place like 127.0.0.1